about the imagination,design,about beauty,freedom and life

Yesterday on my beach (13/06/12)

The Beach

The beach is the place to be
The sun shining all around
Children swimming in the sea
The waves crashing on the ground

The sun shining all around
Sancastles being built way up high
The waves crashing on the ground
Sea gulls fly by

Sandcastles being built way up high
Sea shells glittering in the sand
Sea gulls fly by
Couples walking hand in hand

Sea shells glittering in the sand
Children swimming in the sea
Couples walking hand in hand
The beach is the place to be

Ashley Kenny
9 responses

  1. Thank you visiting my blog. You know my grandfather was born in Pula.
    Adiós…
    Cruz

    June 15, 2012 at 14:52

    • Hello Cruz! What a great coincidence!!
      You have a wonderful blog, I could not resist some pictures!
      Do you have a Croatian last name? Have you ever been here in Pula? I’ve never been to Argentina but I saw pictures and movies and I think it is a beautiful country.
      Do you know some Croatian word?
      Divna

      June 15, 2012 at 19:02

      • Thanks for responding. He once traveled from Venice to Austrian passing very close to Pula. You are not wrong, my country is very large from Buenos Aires to the southernmost city in Patagonia is 3700 km and 2000 km north, do not speak a word in Croatian.
        Zbogom lijepa dama …, to će izgledati u rječniku. 🙂

        June 16, 2012 at 00:24

      • Great Cruz! 🙂 Your translation is excellent, even a bit poetic! 🙂 My written English is not good so I use google trans. too! Surely you noticed it. But it does not matter, it is important that people understand each other, is not it? We should not be too much bother with small things.
        When I travel I use Google Earth, and so I “traveled” the world. “I was” in your country and I remember the huge space and wide horizons. I think I’ll renew this “visit” because of you.
        Your photos are outstanding i love how the colors stand out on your pictures! Sure, you have a large selection of motifs in this beautiful country!
        Thanks and greetings from sunny Pula!
        Hvala i pozdrav iz sunčane Pule!
        PS. What is the name of your grandfather?

        June 16, 2012 at 11:39

      • Thank you again. My grandfather was named Carlos, I also called Carlos, my pseudonym is Southern Cross, a group of southern hemisphere stars that can be observed in Patagonia, a place I know a lot, because I lived there. Here in Patagonia there are many Croats. So you and I are connected by the letters and photography. Luck.
        Adiós Ddvna…

        June 16, 2012 at 22:11

  2. This is spectacular. Your images and prose have delivered me THERE! Many thanks. I love your blog and how you’ve designed it. Just beautiful. Thanks for your visit, that I could now find you too. I am eager to follow your gorgeous posts. Blessings, Gina

    June 15, 2012 at 18:58

    • Hello Gina –thank you for your nice compliments.You cheered me up with your kind words!:-)
      I accidentally found your blog and I’m thrilled with it.
      I will visit your blog in the future, certainly!
      Wish you all the best!:-)
      Divna

      June 15, 2012 at 19:22

  3. Wonderful blog and photos are excellent. My compliments for your work, Beautiful!
    Диван блог и слике су одличне. Све похвале за Ваш рад, Дивна!

    July 15, 2012 at 22:15

    • Thank you very much,Đurđica! I visited your interesting blog and forwarded it to my daughter who is a governess.
      Interestingly, when we meet like this and we, the people of the same regions!
      Puno hvala,Đurđice! Posjetila sam vas zanimljiv blog i proslijedila ga mojoj kćeri koja je odgoiteljica.
      Zanimljivo je kad se ovako srećemo i mi , ljudi iz istih krajeva!
      Pozdrav i sve najbolje!!
      Divna

      July 16, 2012 at 12:00

Leave a Reply

